Back
Documents menu

Title

Permissions

When starting the MirageXR app for the first time on your device, you will be prompted with several permission messages. MirageXR app will ask your permission to record audio, video and take images using the camera of your device. You need to choose Allow so that the app works properly. Please, note that if you are using the Enterprise version of the MirageXR app provided by your own organization, all data and content you produce and access in the app are safely stored at your organization. If you are using the Community version of the MirageXR app provided freely by us at WEKIT ECS, the data and content you produce and access in the app are stored in a public repository. Therefore, we advise not to capture and store any sensitive content.

Active camera

The app will activate the camera when it starts and keep it active. This is done to display the spatial part of the user interface and the holograms. Interactive content will appear in the space around you. And you will need to move and look at your space through the screen of your mobile device.

Home

The Home screen appears first when you start the MirageXR app. 

Login

You can start by logging in to your user profile by clicking on the icon in the top right of the screen. You should use the same username and password that you use to access the learning management system (It is Moodle if you are using MirageXR Community version).

This screen contains the Activity selection window, where you can search for existing activities that are open to you based on your access rights. If you using the app as a learner enrolled in a course, you should see activities assigned to you on top of the list.

More information about all the elements on this screen is available on the user interface of the Home screen.